



Centre for International Intellectual Property Studies

Institut für internationale Studien des geistigen Eigentum:

I. Confirmed Lecturers of the CEIPI Training Program for TQJ of the UPC

Klaus Bacher

Judge, 10th Senate of Federal Supreme Court of Germany

Hon. Sir Colin Birss QC

Judge, High Court of Justice of England and Wales

Tobias Bremi

Second Ordinary Judge, Federal Patent Court of Switzerland

Laurence Brüning-Petit

Lawyer, European Patent Office

Marie Courboulay

Vice-president, 3rd Chamber, Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris

Thierry Debled

Adjunct Professor and Director of the International section of CEIPI, University of Strasbourg

Peggy Ducoulombier

Professor of Law, Research Institute Carré de Malberg, University of Strasbourg

Margot Fröhlinger

Principal Director for Patent Law and Multilateral Affairs, European Patent Office

His Hon. Michael Fysh QC SC

Former Circuit Judge of the Patents County Court in England and Wales

Ángel Galgo Peco

Presiding Judge, Commercial Chamber, Provincial Court of Madrid, Section 28

Christophe Geiger

Professor, Director General and Director of the Research Department of CEIPI, University of Strasbourg

Alain Girardet

Conseiller, 1st civil Chamber, Cour de Cassation

Klaus Grabinski

Judge, Federal Court of Justice of Germany

Catarina Holtz

Former member of the EPO Boards of appeal, former Appellate Judge of the Stockholm Court of Appeal

Rt. Hon. Professor Sir Robin Jacob

Sir Hugh Laddie Chair of Intellectual Property Law, Faculty of Laws, University College London

Rian Kalden

Senior Judge, Court of Appeal The Hague

Stefan Luginbühl

Lawyer International Legal Affairs, European Patent Office

Sylvie Mandel

Conseiller honoraire, Cour de Cassation

Kevin Mooney

Chairman of the Drafting Committee on Rules of Procedure for the Unified Patent Court

Gabriella Muscolo

Commissioner, Italian Competition Authority

Nicolas Petit

Professor of Law, University of Liege

Wojciech Postulski,

Secretary General of the European Judicial Training Network

Isabelle Romet

Patent litigator, Véron & Associés

Beate Schmidt

President of the Federal Patent Court of Germany

Xavier Seuba

Senior Lecturer and Researcher, Academic Coordinator and Judicial Training Manager at CEIPI

Harald Springorum

Lecturer at Law Faculty of Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf and Lecturer at CEIPI, University of Strasbourg

Thierry Sueur

Vice-president for Intellectual Property, Air Liquide

Simon Thorley QC

Brick Court Chambers

Edouard Treppoz

Professor, University of Lyon III Jean Moulin

Cheryl Thomas

Professor of Judicial Studies, Faculty of Laws, University College London

Paul van Beukering

Chairman of the Preparatory Committee of the Unified Patent Court

Robert van Peursem

Advocate General of the Supreme Court of the Netherlands

Pierre Véron

Member of the Drafting Committee on Rules of Procedure for the Unified Patent Court

Alex Wilson

Partner, Powell Gilbert

II. Members of the Scientific Board

Chair: Rt. Hon. Prof. Sir Robin Jacob

Sir Hugh Laddie Chair of Intellectual Property Law, Faculty of Laws, University College London

Ms. Marie Courboulay

Vice-president of the 3rd chamber, Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris

Ms. Margot Fröhlinger

Principal Director for International Affairs, European Patent Office

His Hon. Michael Fysh QC SC

Former Senior Circuit Judge of the Patents County Court in England and Wales

Professor Dr. Christophe Geiger

Director General of the Centre for International Intellectual Property Studies

Dr. Klaus Grabinski

Judge of the Federal Court of Justice of Germany

Mr. Sam Granata

Commercial Court Antwerp, Belgium

Ms. Sylvie Mandel

Conseiller honoraire, Cour de Cassation

Mr. Kevin Mooney

Chairman of the Drafting Committee on Rules of Procedure for the UPC

Mr. Robert van Peursem

Advocate-General of the Supreme Court of the Netherlands

III. Authorities

Max Brunner

Chargé de mission auprès du chef du service des affaires européennes et internationales, Ministère de la Justice

Antonio Campinos

President of Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM)

Yves Lapierre

Director General of the National Institute of Industrial Property (France)

Tony Tangena

President of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPI)