Congress of the United States Washington, DC 20515

January 5, 2011

The Honorable Julius Genachowski Chairman Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

Re: MB Docket No. 10-56

Dear Mr. Chairman:

We are pleased to note that you have circulated to your colleagues an order on the Comcast-NBC Universal transaction. More than a year after Comcast and General Electric announced their intentions, and after nearly 11 months of detailed review, we understand that the draft order concludes that, based on all the filings, the joint venture will promote competition, investment, localism, diversity and innovation, and is in the public interest. Accordingly, we encourage you and your fellow Commissioners to complete your agency's review without further delay, and we hope this review would result in a bipartisan outcome.

No one can question the extensive and comprehensive examination this transaction has received. In addition to six Congressional hearings, the FCC's regulatory process has provided unprecedented opportunities for public participation. As the Commission itself has noted, the Comcast-NBCU transaction had the lengthiest formal pleading cycle that it has ever set for any similar transaction. Every stakeholder has had every opportunity to be heard.

Any further delay in your agency's review process, and any further efforts to laden the transaction with formal regulatory requirements, could undermine much needed jobs and investment.

We appreciate your prompt action to complete your agency's review

Sincerely,

Charles W. Dent

Member of Congress

Michael Doyle Member of Congress

cc: Commissioner Michael J. Copps Commissioner Robert M. McDowell

Commissioner Mignon Clyburn

Commissioner Meredith Attwell Baker

Jel Barton trul let But Sutting MM R. Compeo the plan 51-11 In Invany 16. Murgat mayou mad Jan Sultorcy) Ky Statles Ihm Duttel This Joyp tak PA-08 Eddie Banie John Crime Sioner aciansis Fill Caringy Anna Cut Jasen Pydlah

Tim Mugley Bill Shustin In Mills Footel Elats BatulWel The LaBourdo NJ-2 Sim Carlad Leonard Lance Dan Gi Transser 14:05 July CSf

Jon Marine a dello Ti Holden Chale Fattat The a Aug allipar Summer Jon althing MSX

M/1/1/8/14-16 SteSuls Gugg Harper v Skogn Alle Icis Ralphm Hall /2 Why Parle, F. Boss CAS Scarry gil

Shel Dinging Sue Myrick Mirhella D Time Muyly Ph (alinha wa Pete Ols TX Drey Walen 02 the lung de 02 Sal- beth

Kentt E. Jomely Low Barlette Stew Colm 4.9/ Larry Kindl K.M. & PHS 2h Brun Robert E. Mohr Mus South Guperner S' les fatile Ma L. Hutings Anfon. Buly J. Tue Tue 5 min

The Honorable Julius Genachowski Chairman Federal Communications Commission January 6, 2011

Member of Congres Member of Congress er of Congress Member of Congress Member of Congress Member of Congress

Member of Congress

cc: Commissioner Michael J. Copps Commissioner Robert M. McDowell Commissioner Meredith Attwell Baker

Member of Congress

Dihal lefter Loe Courtney My Year Stevent Notheman Bed Fath losa de Lauro Salv Loute Sanchey Gregory Willechs Howard & Bernan Jan abort - Ga Chatte Sam Johnson

Signed (97): Charles W. Dent Michael Doyle Joe Barton Fred Upton Brett Guthrie Mike Pompeo Adam Kinzinger Cory Gardner Mary Bono Mack Morgan Griffith Robert E. Latta

Michael G. Fitzpatrick

Adam Smith

John Sullivan

Eddie Bernice Johnson

Corrine Brown Albio Sires Bill Cassidy

Donna M. Christian-Christensen

Laura Richardson Tim Murphy Tom Marino Bill Shuster

Rodney Frelinghuysen

Joseph R. Pitts Tim Holden Todd Russell Platts Chaka Fattah Patrick Meehan

Robert Brady

Frank A. LoBiondo Allyson Y. Schwartz

Jim Gerlach
Jason Altmire
Leonard Lance
Mark S. Critz
Glenn Thompson
Michael Burgess
Phil Gingrey

Steve Scalise Sue Myrick Gregg Harper Marsha Blackburn Mike Rogers (MI) John Shimkus

Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Ralph M. Hall Pete Olson Ed Whitfield Greg Walden Charles Bass Lee Terry Cliff Stearns Brian P. Bilbray Lou Barletta

Gerald E. Connolly

Jim Himes Steve Cohen Pedro R. Pierluisi Larry Kissell Chris Murphy Ed Perlmutter Robert E. Andrews John Barrow G. K. Butterfield

Chris Smith Alcee L. Hastings Adam Schiff

Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. Joseph Crowley Edolphus Towns John Lewis

Joe Baca

Dennis A. Cardoza

Jim Costa

Luis V. Gutierrez Silvestre Reyes Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Michael E. Capuano John B. Larson Mario Diaz-Balart Henry Cuellar

David Rivera Steve Rothman

Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan

Heath Shuler
Richard E. Neal
Joe Courtney
Mike Ross
Rosa L. DeLauro
Ted Deutch
Loretta Sanchez
Sam Graves
Gregory W. Meeks
Howard L. Berman
Ken Calvert

Jason Chaffetz Sam Johnson